US$
from /per person

Tours

Boat Tours in Santorini

Catamaran Cruises

Luxury Catamaran Day Cruise with Cocktails and full BBQ meal

5 hours
Free 2 Cocktails, wine, beers & soft drinks
Max 18 persons
English speaking tour guide
BBQ meal included Greek BBQ with Chicken fillet and Seafood (Fish Fillet, Shrimps), Greek Salad with feta cheese, Pasta with red sauce, Freshly baked Bread, Dips
Free pickup & drop-off You will be picked up from your stay or the nearest accessible point, by minibus
Free cancellation Up to 100% refund according to the cancellation policy
Departure point Ammoudi port
Departure time10:30 AM

Set sail from Ammoudi Bay below the village of Oia and sail around the volcano for panoramic views. Stop for a swim in the hot springs of a natural spa, and then continue towards the old Venetian lighthouse at the southern tip of the island.

Discover the caves and rock formations below Indian Rocks, and continue to White Beach for the chance to swim and snorkel whilst the crew prepares the full Barbecue meal - Barbecue with Fresh Meat (Chicken), Seafood (Fish Fillet, Shrimps), Greek Salads, Pasta with Red Sauce (Napolitana), Freshly baked Bread, Dips, Soft Drinks, Beverages, 2 Cocktails, beers, soft drinks, Fresh Water, Local Santorini Wines (Traditional White Variety).

End with a visit to Red Beach in Akrotiri and marvel at the colors created by the minerals and iron-rich soil as you enjoy cocktails before sailing to Vlychada.

What you will see/visit
Booking options
Select Date
Select Participants
Tour Details
COVID-19 Safety measures
The health and safety of all passengers are our highest priority so the tour operator is implementing the following measures:
Passengers will be encouraged to bring their own snorkeling equipment, if they would like.
There will be fewer passengers on each boat in order to maintain a safe distance between them.
Inclusions
  • All taxes
  • Food and drinks
  • Snorkeling equipment
  • Transportation from/to your stay with an A/C mini-bus
  • English speaking tour guide
  • Safety equipment
  • Towels on board
  • Greek buffet
  • Free local wines, beer, beverages and bottled water
  • Greek salad
  • Tzatziki dips
  • Dessert
  • Pasta
  • BBQ chicken fillet
  • BBQ fish fillet
  • BBQ shrimps fillet
  • Cocktails on board
  • Meal included
Exclusions
  • Gratuities (optional)
Additional info
  • Full name is required at time of booking for all participants
  • Vegetarian or any other special dietary needs available upon request
  • For the sunset cruise, you are advised to bring a jacket
  • A white swimsuit is not recommended at the sulfurous hot springs
  • Alcoholic drinks will be denied for those under 18 years old
  • Children under 12 years old must be accompanied by an adult
  • Children of the age group 3 to 9 years old will be charged half ticket. For the high season (Jul. - Sep.), you will be charged half ticket for the children of the age group 3 to 6 years old.
Reviews by real customers
2.0
based on 1 reviews
DB
Davina B. United Kingdom, 25 Sep 2021
Poor trip and very disappointing

Would not recommend this company Staff ( especially the female skipper on the boat ) were rude. Massive commercial / crush as many on the boat as you can to make money. Lots of waiting around. Not enough seats for everyone. No decent non alcoholic options ( water or full fat coke only) The female skipper snapped at guests for getting a beer or asking for an extra prawn at lunch! Snorkelling pointless as no fish to see Sights we stopped at where packed with 10 other catamarans and views not really worth it. Went on a catamaran but the staff couldn’t be bothered to open the sails so it was pointless despite it being a windy day and it was fully possible to do. They then said they couldn’t as there were too many people on the boat. Then don’t sell it as a catamaran cruise and don’t crush so many of us on to make more money. Might as well have picked a motorised boat. Apparently they never open the sails so don’t waste money with this company for a catamaran I’d recommend doing a private option rather than having 16 strangers clambering over each other. Also a long drive back to the hotel at the end of the day as the boat trip ends up at the other side of the island. Poor communication throughout the day from the staff. Very Disappointing as booked for a special occasion for my husband and I. They couldn’t get wit to get you off the boat at the end as the next group where piling on for the sunset cruise back to Oia . Think twice about spending your money on this luxury catamaran cruise with a bbq and cocktails.

Spiridakos Sailing Cruises

Dear Dr Davina, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with constructive feedback. We have discussed this with our captain and crew, and they could not recall a moment of rudeness, so we are very open to discussion if you could please provide us with more details about the incident. This is a shared cruise following the maximum number of passengers on board, as per the Greek maritime law. We have checked with the crew and there was no passenger standing. Would you care enough to explain? You have selected to visit the most popular Island in Greece during the summer peak season, so one may have expected more boats to be around the sights. Indeed, apart from the cocktails, the beers, the wines, we do not claim that we provide more than water and simple refreshments. We have checked with the crew and captain, and unfortunately, they could not confirm your claim about "snapping on a client for an extra prawn or beer". We are really sad that you did not enjoy snorkeling and the views around the sights. Indeed, we do not guarantee a sailing session if the conditions are not optimum, both on the number of passengers or weather conditions. We would agree with you, that a private cruise would be a much more wise option for you. Indeed, as per the description of the cruise, and the live map, the trip starts in Ammoudi and ends in the southern port of Vlychada. The transfer from/to your hotel is complimentary. Would you tell us more about the poor communication you have experienced with us? We are really sad that you and your husband were disappointed. We remain at your disposal for further support. With warm regards, Leonidas Spiridakos

EXPAND
Good to Know

Voucher

Once your booking is complete, you will receive the voucher, which includes the meeting point, time and supplier’s contact information, at your email address. You need to have it with you, in paper form or in digital form.

Cancellation

If you cancel at least 3 day(s) in advance of the scheduled date, there is no cancellation fee. If you cancel within 3 day(s) of the scheduled date, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.

Passport or Id

Full names of the passengers (as shown on their passport or id). Passengers need to have on board with them their passport or id or a copy of them in case the Port Authority runs a check on the boat, a picture on their mobile will suffice.

Gift coupon

Once your booking is complete, you'll receive a confirmation email which will include the 10% off coupon code to use it on bus tours.

Frequently Asked Questions

For the safety of all passengers, during the swimming part of the cruise, we provide to everyone life jackets

Yes, all catamaran cruises in our site provide vegetarian menus. Please report your preference in the Notes of the checkout page in order to let the caterer know.

Yes, if your children are acquainted with the sea, they will love the catamaran ride. In addition, there is snorkeling equipment available on board. Don’t forget to take sunscreen, a hat and a light jacket with you.

Yes, all catamaran cruises provide free pickup and drop-off service no matter where you stay in Santorini. Please fill in the details of your Airbnb on the checkout page.

There are numerous things to do on board - take delight in the catamaran ride and the amazing views of Santorini from the sea, sunbathe and enjoy the meal the staff will prepare for you or you drink on board!

No. Greece is one of the safest countries to swim in. So, you can enjoy your swimming and your sailing cruises.

Missing some information? Ask a question
Hey! We’re here for you!
Our travel experts in Santorini will be more than glad to help you select the right hotel or organize your experience / tour on this heavenly Greek island.